PUSH

Raissa Simpson’s PUSH Dance Company Builds Vibrant Contemporary Dances To Gain A Deeper Understanding Of The Challenges Attributed To Mixed Heritage.

WEDNESDAYS 6PM
NEW PROGRAM ON OCT 14!

Join us for dynamic performances and conversations about dance and activism.

Every Wednesday at 6pm PST* from October 7 – November 18, 2020, join us to meet a new group of PUSHfest Artists. *The evening of Nov. 4th will be a special post-election live stream event featuring PUSH Artistic Director Raissa Simpson’s Mothership Trilogy and her spring collaboration with the San Francisco Girls Chorus.For every ticket sold , 40% of the donations benefit the PUSH for Campaign: a fund for Black-led dance organizations and artists.

*PACIFIC STANDARD TIME

Every Wednesday @ 6pm PT | 7pm MT | 8pm CT | 9pm ET
100

SPOTS PER EVENT

21

ARTISTS

7

UNIQUE LIVESTREAMS

Every Wednesday @ 6pm PT | 7pm MT | 8pm CT | 9pm ET
Oct Wed
21
Moderated by Lydia Clinton | WEEK 3 | Ishika Seth, Christine Baltes restaged by Janell Burgess and co-directors MaryAnngeline Medenas and Sara Vincent of mBody Dance Company
Oct Wed
28
Moderated by Bernard Brown | WEEK 4 | Lucy Dillon, Kyle Limin and Antavius Ellison
Nov Wed
04
| WEEK 5 | PUSH Dance Company Livestream
Nov Wed
1 1
Moderated by Annie Aguilar | WEEK 6 | Angus Wu, Vertika Srivastava and Elizabeth Shea
Nov Wed
18
Moderated by Farah Yasmeen Shaikh | WEEK 7 | Peri Trono & John Paul Alejandro, Joan Lazarus and Mariella Morales
7 LIVESTREAMS
FESTIVAL PASS
| OCT 7 - NOV 18 | This Festival Pass is good for 7 livestreams. A link will be sent via email closer to the livestream date.

Festival Committee

Raissa Simpson

Artistic Advisor

John Paul Alejandro

Graphic Designer

Grisel Torres

Technical Director

Tamika Chenier

Kai Curtis

Khalid El

Mariah Halperin